Grants and Scholarships

Warning message

Submissions for this form are closed.

We’re pleased to announce that the grant and scholarship recipients for DrupalCon Barcelona have been selected and finalized!

Thanks to the generosity of our supporters, we were able to extend offers of financial aid to 23 individuals worldwide! Every candidate underwent a comprehensive evaluation by a committee of volunteers from the Drupal community.

The selection criteria for applicants seeking grants focused on the importance of the candidate to the Drupal project and code as a whole. Scholarships, meanwhile, were awarded based on the impact or influence on the Drupal community and Drupal adoption that the person would have at their home region— though these were just a few of the many factors taken into account during the selection process.

We’d like to offer a big congratulations to our DrupalCon Barcelona Grant & Scholarship recipients! Way to go!

Michael Anello (ultimike)

Yves Chedemois (yched)

Kristof  De Jaeger (swentel)

Julien Dubreuil (JulienD)

David Flores (dmouse)

Larry Garfield (Crell)

Brian Gilbert (realityloop)

Kalpana Goel (kgoel)

Tamás Hajas (thamas)

Luis Angel Hañari Coyla (langelhc)

Alvaro Hurtado (alvar0hurtad0)

Kevin Kaland (wizonesolutions)

Ayesh  Karunaratne (Ayesh)

Aliya Khan (aliyakhan)

Antje Lorch (ifrik)

Alina Mackenzie (alimac)

Dan Mulindwa (dcmul)

Joël Pittet (joelpittet)

Scott Reeves (Cottser)

Francisco Seva Mora (fran seva)

Bojhan Somers (Bojhan)

Jeremy Thorson (jthorson)

Janez Urevc (slashrsm)